Fans with tickets have access to the paddock

[Translate to English:] Imágenes de la prueba de 2016 en la que Chaz Davies consiguió la victoria en las dos mangas

Jordi Torres and Xavi Fores, are the main spanish riders in WorldSBK


The Motul Superbike World Championship is coming again to Jerez next 20th to 22nd October. An event accessible to the followers of series motorcycles which can be seen in action and to the limit. The same motorbikes that can be purchased at any of the dealers shops from the different brands involved: Kawasaki, Yamaha, Honda, Ducati, Aprilia, MV Augusta and BMW.

Another main attraction for this event is that the spectators have the benefit of enjoying two races of the Superbike class during the week-end, one on Saturday and another on Sunday. Thanks to this format, exclusively designed for the spectators, the fans coming to the circuit have the extra attraction of watching two scoring races over the week-end, plus breathing the closeness to riders and teams when purchasing the paddock passes. The Paddock Show is located here and it is a unique enjoyment for the World Superbike fans. The Paddock Show is a meeting point with riders, autograph signing sessions, competitions with prices, replicas of the competition bikes. All of this with the aim of making the spectators part of the week-end event.

The main innovation for this event is the newly re-asphalted track which has made the facilities of Jerez the top reference in the world sporting facilities. This will be noticed in the riders times which will for sure be faster than last year. On the sporting side, on the previous event at Le Mans, the title was already won by the British rider Jonathan Rea (Kawasaki), his third time Champion. However, the runner-up is yet to be decided and we have three riders on the fight: Tom Sykes, Chaz Davies and Marco Melandri. The Spanish contestants in the SBK class are Xavi Forés (Ducati), actually seventh in the Championship, Jordi Torres (BMW) ninth and Román Ramos (Kawasaki) on 13th position.

At the Supersport World Championship, with still two events to go (Jerez and Losail), the French rider Lucas Mahias (154 points) and the Turquish Kenan Sofuoglu (145 points and last year Champion) are the main contenders to the crown and the first step to get it will be here at Jerez. On the Spanish side, Nacho Calero is the only permanent rider in the class. However, Miguel Pons will race in Jerez as Wild Card.

The last round for the European Superstock Championship will be at Jerez and comes at its peak with two riders fighting for the crown: the Italian Michel Ruben Rinaldi (128 points) and Florian Marino (120 points) and not to forget the Turkish Toprak Razgatlioglu who, with 114 points is a mathematically possible candidate. Lucas de Ulacia and Alejandro Medina, from Malaga, are the Wild Card riders in this class.


Another Championship to be decided at Jerez is the FIM Motorsport 300 which leadership is now with the Spanish rider Marc Garcia, with 126 points. The second in lead is the Italian Alfonso Coppola (122 points) and the third Mika Pérez, also Spanish. It should be pointed out the presence on the competition of Ana Carrasco, the first lady rider to win an event of the World Championship at the event of Portimao. Andrea Sibaja, from Cordoba, will be the second lady on this race, competing as Wild Card.


Some interesting facts:

*WorldSBK winners in Jerez:

2016: 1st Race –Chaz Davies 2nd Race-Chaz Davies

2015: 1st Race-Tom Sykes 2nd Race-Chaz Davies

2014: 1st Race-Marco Melandri, 2nd Race-Marco Melandri

2013: 1st Race-Eugene Laverty 2nd Race-Eugene Laverty

1990: 1st Race-Raymond Roche 2ª Race-Raymond Roche

*WorldSupersport winners in Jerez:

2016: Kenan Sofuoglu

2015: Kenan Sofuoglu

2014: Michael Van Der Mark

2013: Sam Lowes

*Superstock1000 European Championship winners:

2016: Maximilian Scheib

2015: Roberto Tamburini

2014: Leandro Mercado

2013: Jeremy Guarnoni

*Timetable. Download AQUÍ